Dr. Ramon Garza III on Twitter

To meet a patient’s goals for breast reconstruction, a DIEP flap… instagram.com/p/Bbj-sDgH89hF…

View on Twitter

Dr. Ramon Garza III on Facebook

Follow Dr. Ramon Garza III
Close

Patient Reviews

Carla A.

November 2019

Dr. Garza has great bedside manner. He explained everything from start to finish. Courtney his nurse is always there to answer any questions i have. They are a great team!

via Google
Nataly

July 2019

The environment is very clean and professional. Doctors and staff are caring and friendly. My questions were all answered and was positively reassured about my procedure. I am extremely pleased with my results, PRMA plastic surgery is highly recommended.

via Realself
Silla

May 2019

"Dr. Garza is amazing! He does such great work & really listens to your concerns & will explain what will work(because in my case radiation made so many skin changes) & try his hardest to get you the best possible results . I know that the level of expertise needed to perform DIEP flap is extreme & it is such a blessing that PRMA performs these extensive, complicated surgeries that most offices wouldn't dare try. Thank you PRMA & especially Dr. Garza!

via Google
Erika

February 2019

PRMA was amazing! DR. Garza was my surgeon. Courtney was my RN. I was diagnosed with Ductal carcinoma in situ...stage 0 cancer last March. I chose to have the DIEP flap procedure. Dr. Garza is a phenomenal surgeon who did his best to make my experience as comfortable as possible. Today I graduated and, yes excited that it was my last appointment, but sad because I will truly miss the staff at PRMA. Everyone cares about your health and well being. I would recommend PRMA. Thank you Dr. Garza and Courtney for all of your help and support through this life changing experience.

via Google
Darlene

August 2018

I’m so glad to have ran into Dr Ramon Garza III. My surgery turned out great! I felt like a brand new person again. I no longer have to suffer from back lower pain or neck pain... I’m so happy! I also recovered quickly then I thought. My breast reduction turned out great. My scars are fading away. With some good recommendation given by Dr. Ramon Garza III. This has completed one of my bucket list... Thanks to this amazing understanding wonderful Dr. Ramon Garza III.

via Google+
Gwendolyn

July 2018

Dr. Ramon Garza was very professional and made me feel very comfortable. He explained everything about the procedure (before and after) and what to expect afterwards. Courtney his nurse was excellent and very knowledgeable. She was able to answer all questions and put me at ease about the procedure. She went step by step to make sure I understood everything before and after my procedure. PRMA is a great place to go to. Request Ramon Garza and Courtney his nurse.

via Google+
Michelle

June 2018

They have been professional and have compassionate physicians. The staff is kind and they make the process stress free!

via Facebook
Patty

May 2018

For women that are afraid or going through difficult decisions about what to do in regards to breast reconstruction, PRMA should be your only choice. I had breast cancer and had both breast removed. PRMA was the best decision I made. They not only take very good care of you but they leave you feeling better about yourself. I strongly recommend PRMA for every women needing breast reconstruction.

via Google+
Robert

April 2018

Awesome surgeons, nurses and team helped a harrowing diagnosis become more manageable for family member. The microsurgery skills and bedside manner of Dr Ledoux, and Dr Garza are top notch, and much appreciated during this family crisis. The results have been incredible. Amazing reconstruction. Very pleased!!

via Google+
Briana

April 2018

Dr. Garza and his nurse Courtney are great. I am happy that my oncologist recommended PRMA. I am grateful for all their work.

via Google+
Annie

April 2018

As a 35 year old single mom, I was diagnosed with breast cancer. Needless to say, I was shocked and terrified. Thankfully, I have a good friend who had been through this and she recommended PRMA for my reconstruction. I couldn’t be happier. Everyone in that office is a positive, kind, force of hope. I firmly believe there is no better place or group of surgeons to trust with your care. Awesome, awesome family of healthcare providers!

Monica

February 2018

Dr Garza and staff are great!!! I would highly recommend them!

via Facebook
Judy A.

January 2018

Everybody procedure I had was exceptional from the first surgery to the tattooing. I strongly recommend PRMA they do A+ work!

via Google+
Mary A.

January 2018

Thank you as always! I am always happy with Dr Garza and all staff from the receptionist when I first arrive and the great care from the nurses.

via Reviews That Matter
Arlene E.

January 2018

I feel very thankful for PRMA. Dr. Garza and his nurse Crystal Yang have provided excellence in my care, my many questions, and my many emails. I have felt very comfortable with them and appreciate their professionalism.

via Reviews That Matter
Schwartz

September 2017

I am Mrs. Schwartz and I truly appreciated my experience with PRMA. Everyone was very friendly and caring. Dr. Garza performed the mastectomy and died reconstruction. I am very grateful for all his skill and concern. He is very dedicated to his profession and I was very fortunate to have him as my doctor. The PRMA staff was also very professional and helpful to me during this time.

via Google+
Deyl

September 2017

Dr. Garza & his staff are the best. When I first came to PRMA, I was to see Dr. Ledoux. I was changed to Dr. Garza the day before seeing Dr. Ledoux. I was upset & scared. Called my Navigator nurse & see gave a thumbs up for all doctors at PRMA. She said, they are all great doctors & not to worry. The moment my family & I met Dr. Garza we fell in love with him! We felt this was meant to be! Dr. Garza did such a great job on my procedure! Everything is Great! I will recommend him to everyone!

via Google+
Tara

July 2017

Dr. Ramon Garza III was absolutely amazing! I had extremely large breasts and he reduced them. I couldn't be happier with my overall experience with them- from start to finish they are an amazing team and would recommend them to anyone.

via Facebook
Bennie

July 2017

I was extremely anxious going into my surgery but from the first appointment Dr. Garza took his time with me not only to explain every detail of what was to come but to make sure I was comfortable, at ease, and happy with the experience and results. His staff were kind and attentive and Dr. Garza was so personable I actually looked forward to my appointments. Despite a difficult recovery I was taken care of so well it breezed by. Although I have another surgery to go my current results far exceeded my expectations. Anyone facing high risk breast conditions and/or cancer would be well advised to seek PRMA and Dr. Garza for their reconstruction care

via Yelp
Aisha

June 2017

Loved Dr. Garza...very knowledgeable and makes you feel very comfortable with the procedure. I went from a J cup to a DD and very happy with the results!! Life changing!!

via Google+
Andrea

June 2017

The only way I can describe my experience with PRMA is that I have been blessing. They are angels!

via Google+
Schwartz

May 2017

I truly appreciated my experience with PRMA. Everyone was very friendly and caring. Dr. Garza performed my flap procedure and reconstruction. I am very grateful for all his skill and concern. He is very dedicated to his profession and I was very fortunate to have him as my Doctor.

via Google+
Diane A

May 2017

Professional and caring. Prompt, courteous and the highest degree of surgical skill and knowledge. Dr. Ramon Garza is a miracle worker. My reconstruction was flawless.

via Google+
Kim

February 2017

I came to PRMA 7 years after my initial reconstruction using implants. I was always uncomfortable with the way they felt and the way they looked. I consulted with Dr. Garza! I am now 7 weeks past phase one of the DIEP Flap procedure! I couldn't be more thrilled with the results! I am excited to see the final product(s)! The staff at PRMA are terrific and Dr. Garza is awesome! I am so thankful I found them!!!!

via Facebook
Rhonda

January 2017

I like it that when it's your turn to be seen, you get their 100% attention.

via Google+
Wendy H.

January 2017

My journey is a little different. When I came to PRMA, it was for a breast reduction. This was something I had wanted to do for 20 years! My path led me here, and I could not be happier! Dr. Garza, Kathleen, and all staff have been absolutely wonderful. Dr. Garza explained everything (to someone very strong minded/willed) with such care, and poor Kathleen answered my sporadic, out of the blue questions, with patience and swiftness! I am beyond blessed with the outcome. Many blessings to all of my PRMA team, and to all of those taking a more serious journey than mine!

via Facebook
Gina P.

January 2017

Dr.Ramon Garza is professional and very educated when it comes to techniques and reconstructing breast.

via Facebook
Suzanne T.

January 2017

My whole experience with PRMA has been wonderful, I'm only 6 weeks post double mastectomy/reconstruction. I cannot even describe how wonderful everyone here is!!! I still have a few procedures left but I'm not concerned due the wonderful care they provide.

via Google+
Connie P.

January 2017

If you have breast cancer go San Antonio, Texas and the staff and doctors PRMA Plastic Surgery will help you get through it. Thank you PRMA, you are my heroes

via Website Survey
Barbara A.

December 2016

When I came to PRMA everyone in the office made me feel as though not only me but my concerns mattered. They do awesome reconstructive surgery and keep you informed every step of the way. The doctors, nurses and ladies working behind the scenes are very caring, understanding and knowledgeable in what they do. I would recommend anyone who needs breast reconstruction to use them. They are wonderful!!

via Facebook
Linda G.

December 2016

Very professional, nice, and caring. Great staff and excellent job done.

via Google+
Sarah F.

December 2016

My experience with PRMA has been and continues to be compassionate, warm, very informative, very attentive, and Dr. Garza more than met my highest expectations. Dr. Garza was exceptional in his care for me. He was available at all times giving me peace of mind during my recovery. Kathleen's attentive care during this experience made my journey so positive and peaceful. The office staff always greeted me with warmth and concern. An absolute positive experience during a very uncertain time. God is faithful and true. Going before me and leading me to PRMA and Dr. Garza.

via Facebook
Candice D.

December 2016

I'm currently a patient at PRMA for my reconstruction needs after breast cancer. They are very professional and care is outstanding. I'm so blessed to be a patient here. Would recommend them to anyone in need of a plastic surgeon especially following breast cancer. Thank you PRMA!!

via Facebook
Emily K.

December 2016

Talented and compassionate staff, beginning with the doctors and continuing to the nurses and other staff members. These surgeons are the best in the business and know how to work with cancer patients and survivors. Thank you!!

via Google+
Briana M.

November 2016

Comment: I heard nothing but great things about PRMA before I decided to go there. Everyone there is great. The doctors are the best there and nurses are super awesome. I'm glad I made the right decision on going there.

via Facebook
Lashawn B.

December 2016

Everybody here is great and friendly!

via Google+
Bonnie A.

October 2016

I started my reconstructive surgery with an expander put in when I had my mastectomy. A month later my primary doctor sent me for an mri for a problem I was having with my right shoulder. Because of the medal in the expander the mri burnt me from the inside out. I got a real bad infection and the expander had to be removed. When I was healed and ready for reconstruction I found out there was no one in town that could do the surgery I needed. I was first sent to MD Anderson which told me the recovery would be to hard for someone my age and would not do it. I then went to PRMA and had the surgery. That was six weeks ago and I am feeling great and doing most everything I normally do. Thank you all at PRMA

via Facebook
PRMA Plastic Surgery