Dr. Oscar Ochoa on Twitter

Great day in OR sharing ideas with Dr. Bianca Cerqueira from @novothelium. #biotech #breastcancer #reconstructiontwitter.com/i/web/status/8…

View on Twitter

Dr. Oscar Ochoa on Facebook

I was honored to join the Ask The Experts team last weekend to discuss all things #BreastReconstruction.  If you missed it, no...

Read More
Follow Dr. Oscar Ochoa
Close

Patient Reviews

Future

August 2017

Dr. Ochoa was my surgeon in 2015 for breast reconstruction -- specifically a DIEP flap. Even today, I have fellow doctors comment on how good my reconstruction was. And I have to agree. But most importantly, Dr. Ochoa and PRMA helped me to get through one of the scariest times in my life. I traveled from GA for the surgery and I'm so thankful that I had the means to do so. Dr. Ochoa is a rock star in my opinion!!

via Yelp
Andrea

June 2017

The only way I can describe my experience with PRMA is that I have been blessing. They are angels!

via Google+
Sylvia R

May 2017

It has been an awesome experience, I'm very satisfied with my doctor and his professional staff

via Facebook
Julie

April 2017

Dr. Ochoa performed my DIEP Flap Breast Reconstruction immediately following a bilateral mastectomy. From my first consultation, I knew he was the right choice. Dr. Ochoa is a talented physician with expertise in the specialized microvascular procedures required with DIEP reconstruction. He stays informed and up-to-date with the latest techniques, including performing microneurorrhaphy (when possible) which helps restore sensation in the breast. I am almost 6 weeks out and have nearly full sensation in both breasts, my incisions look great, and I'm headed back to work in a few days! Dr. Ochoa is not only a fantastic surgeon, he is a kind and polite man who treats his patients with respect. I am so blessed to have him as my Plastic Surgeon and am looking forward to my Phase 2 surgery in a few months. I cannot recommend Dr. Oscar Ochoa highly enough!

via Realself
Kelly

March 2017

I highly recommend PRMA. Dr. Ochoa and this team have all been very professional and empathetic through my journey. I couldn't imagine any other surgeon taking care of me!

via Google+
Sonia

March 2017

Dr. Ochoa and his staff are amazing!! I brought my mother here once i heard of PRMA and all the good experiences i read online. We came from Roma TX so it is a long drive and the ladies in the front desk helped us with information on associations that helps with gas a hotels. My mom looks great and is cancer free now and I would really like to thank PRMA for taking such good care of her!

via Google+
Lora

February 2017

January 2016 I was diagnosed with Stage 2 breast cancer. I worked with a nurse navigator who educated me about the DIEP Flap procedure and Dr. Oscar Ochoa with PRMA. PRMA is the only practice in San Antonio doing this procedure. One year later I am over the hardest part of my battle and I am in full recovery. I feel very good about the progress I have made. I have nothing but excellent reviews to say about Dr. Ochoa and the procedure. I rid my body of my cancer, have perky new breasts and a tummy tuck. With Dr. Ochoa at PRMA there is a silver lining to this journey with breast cancer. It is definitely worth a consultation.

via Google+
Nancy

February 2017

I had a bilateral mastectomy with the DIEP flap reconstruction surgery on June 30th, 2016. I just finished the last phase - 3D tattooing and cannot be happier with all my care and results. The entire staff was wonderful the entire journey. Thank you PRMA!!

via Facebook
Rhonda

January 2017

I like it that when it's your turn to be seen, you get their 100% attention.

via Google+
Sandra

January 2017

I just want to thank Dr Ochoa for a job well done, and for his professionalism along with his office staff.

via Google+
Cindy K.

January 2017

My experience was excellent! The doctors and staff at PMRA take their time and explain everything so well.

via Google+
Mary A.

January 2017

I am very satisfied with the staff, doctor and the work that was done. As the days got closer to my surgery I was getting nervous and anxious. I am very fortunate and blessed for finding Dr. Ochoa and his staff. Since day one, I felt comfortable and they helped feel at ease.

via Reviews Today
Connie P.

January 2017

If you have breast cancer go San Antonio, Texas and the staff and doctors PRMA Plastic Surgery will help you get through it. Thank you PRMA, you are my heroes

via Website Survey
Teresa W.

December 2016

Dr. Ochoa and staff are wonderful and extremely caring!

via Google+
Barbara A.

December 2016

When I came to PRMA everyone in the office made me feel as though not only me but my concerns mattered. They do awesome reconstructive surgery and keep you informed every step of the way. The doctors, nurses and ladies working behind the scenes are very caring, understanding and knowledgeable in what they do. I would recommend anyone who needs breast reconstruction to use them. They are wonderful!!

via Facebook
Linda G.

December 2016

Very professional, nice, and caring. Great staff and excellent job done.

via Google+
Candice D.

December 2016

I'm currently a patient at PRMA for my reconstruction needs after breast cancer. They are very professional and care is outstanding. I'm so blessed to be a patient here. Would recommend them to anyone in need of a plastic surgeon especially following breast cancer. Thank you PRMA!!

via Facebook
Emily K.

December 2016

Talented and compassionate staff, beginning with the doctors and continuing to the nurses and other staff members. These surgeons are the best in the business and know how to work with cancer patients and survivors. Thank you!!

via Google+
Briana M.

November 2016

Comment: I heard nothing but great things about PRMA before I decided to go there. Everyone there is great. The doctors are the best there and nurses are super awesome. I'm glad I made the right decision on going there.

via Facebook
Lashawn B.

December 2016

Everybody here is great and friendly!

via Google+
Tonya C

November 2016

Dr. Ochoa and his staff were very helpful and knowledgeable, and he is an excellent surgeon! I am very happy to feel like me again!

via Google+
Hannah M.

October 2016

October 15, 2016, marks the one-year anniversary of my Stage 2 – DIEP Flap Revision Surgery and I am eternally grateful to Dr. Oscar Ochoa for all of his kindness, talent, and hard work to make my reconstruction a reality. He also performed my Stage 1 – DIEP Flap Surgery in December 2014, and that changed my life for the better. After my two mastectomies, I had terrible back pain and some lymphedema; reconstruction made all of that go away. Breast cancer turned my life upside down; and having such a caring and skilled reconstruction surgeon to help bring my life back to normal, has been a blessing. When my husband and I arrived from out-of-state, Dr. Ochoa made us feel confident that all would go well and it did. My late father was a physician and surgeon; I admire physicians’ dedication to helping and healing patients, as shown by Dr. Ochoa. When friends ask how things are going, my husband and I sing our praises about Dr. Ochoa, letting others know about his beautiful work. I am 100% satisfied with my reconstruction, and highly recommend Dr. Ochoa and PRMA. Dr. Ochoa remains in our prayers each day for his continued wonderful work. Dr. Ochoa will always be our hero!

via Facebook
Bonnie A.

October 2016

I started my reconstructive surgery with an expander put in when I had my mastectomy. A month later my primary doctor sent me for an mri for a problem I was having with my right shoulder. Because of the medal in the expander the mri burnt me from the inside out. I got a real bad infection and the expander had to be removed. When I was healed and ready for reconstruction I found out there was no one in town that could do the surgery I needed. I was first sent to MD Anderson which told me the recovery would be to hard for someone my age and would not do it. I then went to PRMA and had the surgery. That was six weeks ago and I am feeling great and doing most everything I normally do. Thank you all at PRMA

via Facebook
Lissa S.

August 2016

Dr. Ochoa and his staff were amazing. He is a brilliantly talented surgeon and a kind, compassionate, and supportive professional. Dr. Ochoa and his entire staff conveyed calmness to me as a patient during difficult times. Based on my experience, his tone and manner with patients is excellent. He took the time to thoroughly explain procedures and options so that I and my family understood the entire process. Without reservation, I would highly recommended Dr. Ochoa and PRMA to anyone who is faced with similar decisions about their health.

via Vitals
Carol M.

July 2016

I have received such awesome care from everyone at PRMA, I'm especially grateful for the care I recieved from Dr. Oscar Ochoa. I cannot say enough about his skilled care before,during and after my surgery for breast cancer. I would recommend him to anyone I care about who needs any kind of plastic surgery. He is AWESOME!

via Google+
Michelle D.

June 2016

Wonderful Staff and Dr. Ochoa was great!! I was very pleased with all the explanations I got so that I could make an informed decision. Deciding to do the Bilateral Mastectomy and Reconstruction at the same time was not an easy decision, but one I am glad I made.

via Google+
Nanette M.

April 2016

Dr. Ochoa's kind, compassionate manner put me at peace. Other doctors are impressed with his work. He was a blessing in my cancer journey and I would recommend him to anyone.

via Vitals
Deborah

April 2016

Dr. Ochoa has been a blessing to me. He has been reassuring throughout my journey in my breast reconstruction after my bilateral mastectomy. When i could not see the whole picture he reassured me that all would be good. I am so pleased at how i look after my revision surgery. No matter how much time i needed to talk to him on followups he stayed answered my questions and showed so much compassion. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing reconstruction.

via Vitals
Deborah B.

April 2016

I am 3 weeks out from my second surgery. I am amazed at how good i feel and look. After everything I have gone through Dr. Ochoa has the best bedside manner and a way of making you feel everything is going to be ok. I feel very blessed that he is my plastic surgeon. My girls look like girls again. I highly recommend him to anyone needing reconstruction after mastectomy.

via fa
Erma M.

December 2015

I would definitely choose Dr.Ochoa again for my health needs if I needed too. I'm very pleased with his services. My outcome was amazing. I liked how he takes his time to explain the possible procedures there is. I would recommend his services to anyone needing breast reconstruction. His nurse Crystal is also amazing.

via Vitals
Maria E.

October 2015

After surgery I had complication but Dr. Ochoa was there to help me all the time. Now I'm healed. He has been very helpful.

via Angie's List
Angela C.

October 2015

I had a mastectomy and Dr. Ochoa did my reconstruction. He is an awesome surgeon. Dr. Ochoa and Crystal were always patient, supportive, professional, kind. It's been more than two years that I came here for the first time and I feel wonderful.

via Angie's List
Jill F.

August 2015

Dr. Ochoa and Crystal have been incredible and have made what would be a difficult journey an easy one!!

via Facebook
Michelle R.

March 2015

Dr. Ochoa and Crystal have been so amazing and made this part of my journey better than expected. They always explained everything thoroughly. excellent bed side manor and so genuinely nice.

via Vitals
Wynnette H.

September 2014

Dr Ochoa is awesome! I had my Stage 2 surgery today and once again he made me feel so comfortable and I feel great. I'm so happy I found him and would highly recommend him to anyone facing a Breast Cancer diagnosis. He is so caring and explains your options in a way that is easy to understand. I haven't regretted my decision to do the Diep flap surgery once. It has been so much easier than I expected and I attribute that to Dr. Ochoa's skill. Did I mention he is awesome! Thank you Dr. Ochoa!

via Facebook
Anonymous

July 2013

Dr. Ochoa was my surgeon for my breast reconstruction with DIEP flap. I'm really happy with the outcome and would recommend him to anyone. He and his team are the great! Nurses and hospital staff also very good!

via Vitals
PRMA Plastic Surgery