Dr. Peter Ledoux on Facebook

Corinne underwent bilateral DIEP flap #breastreconstruction.  Only two days after surgery, she is feeling well enough to be discharged...

Read More
Follow Dr. Peter Ledoux
Close

Patient Reviews

Andrea

June 2017

The only way I can describe my experience with PRMA is that I have been blessing. They are angels!

via Google+
Penny

May 2017

Wonderful experience. Dr. Ledoux and Jonnie were great.

via Google+
Diane

February 2017

I just returned to California after having a double mastectomy and immediate reconstruction surgery using the DIEP flap procedure. I am extremely pleased with the results. I had the surgery in San Antonio, Texas at the Methodist Hospital at the end of January 2017 with Dr. Peter Ledoux and his team performing the surgery. From the first contact with the Patient Liaison to the reconstruction surgery the nurses, doctors and the entire PRMA staff were great. I would recommend PRMA to any women who is considering reconstruction. It was definitely worth traveling to San Antonio to have this procedure.

via Yelp
Rhonda

January 2017

I like it that when it's your turn to be seen, you get their 100% attention.

via Google+
Melisa S.

January 2017

This has been a great experience. Having cancer was such a shock and disappointment, but now I feel like I am on the road back to being healthy.

via Reviews Today
Connie P.

January 2017

If you have breast cancer go San Antonio, Texas and the staff and doctors PRMA Plastic Surgery will help you get through it. Thank you PRMA, you are my heroes

via Website Survey
Barbara A.

December 2016

When I came to PRMA everyone in the office made me feel as though not only me but my concerns mattered. They do awesome reconstructive surgery and keep you informed every step of the way. The doctors, nurses and ladies working behind the scenes are very caring, understanding and knowledgeable in what they do. I would recommend anyone who needs breast reconstruction to use them. They are wonderful!!

via Facebook
Linda G.

December 2016

Very professional, nice, and caring. Great staff and excellent job done.

via Google+
Candice D.

December 2016

I'm currently a patient at PRMA for my reconstruction needs after breast cancer. They are very professional and care is outstanding. I'm so blessed to be a patient here. Would recommend them to anyone in need of a plastic surgeon especially following breast cancer. Thank you PRMA!!

via Facebook
Emily K.

December 2016

Talented and compassionate staff, beginning with the doctors and continuing to the nurses and other staff members. These surgeons are the best in the business and know how to work with cancer patients and survivors. Thank you!!

via Google+
Briana M.

November 2016

Comment: I heard nothing but great things about PRMA before I decided to go there. Everyone there is great. The doctors are the best there and nurses are super awesome. I'm glad I made the right decision on going there.

via Facebook
Monique H.

December 2016

Honestly, I haven't the words to explain how happy I am with my experience with Dr. Ledoux and the staff of PRMA. He saved my life and gave me back my body. I will forever be thankful.

via Google+
Lashawn B.

December 2016

Everybody here is great and friendly!

via Google+
Angela H.

October 2016

I am completely thrilled with my results! I had DIEP flap on October 27th, I am 3 days post-op, still in the hospital, and I must say that the pain is not nearly as bad as people had described. The staff here is amazing! My pain level has been completely tolerable, and I cannot wait to come back for phase 2. Dr. Ledoux was my surgeon, and I know that I made the right choice! 5 stars!!!!!!!!

via Facebook
Mandi S.

October 2016

When I was first diagnosed with cancer I had a consultation with a plastic surgeon with another practice. I wasn't given information about the options just asked what I wanted to do. I was so frustrated, how could I make a decision without any information!? A nurse referred me to PRMA and I was so relieved after meeting with Dr. Ledoux. He sat down and went over the pros and cons of the different options as well as answering all of mine and my husband's questions. I left knowing what I was going to do and feeling like I'd be taken care of by an excellent team. My first surgery went well and I always feel better after meeting with the doctor and nurse. Can't wait to continue with this process and get to the other side! During this whole time, I have heard nothing but good things from other patients and nurses. They have a great team at PRMA!

via Yelp
Bonnie A.

October 2016

I started my reconstructive surgery with an expander put in when I had my mastectomy. A month later my primary doctor sent me for an mri for a problem I was having with my right shoulder. Because of the medal in the expander the mri burnt me from the inside out. I got a real bad infection and the expander had to be removed. When I was healed and ready for reconstruction I found out there was no one in town that could do the surgery I needed. I was first sent to MD Anderson which told me the recovery would be to hard for someone my age and would not do it. I then went to PRMA and had the surgery. That was six weeks ago and I am feeling great and doing most everything I normally do. Thank you all at PRMA

via Facebook
Sonya G.

August 2016

I had a preventative mastectomy and Diep Flap reconstruction in July 2016 and the peace of mind I feel knowing my heightened risk of breast cancer has been reduced to almost nothing is amazing. My improved body is a nice bonus! Have gotten amazing care from Dr. Ledoux and my nurse Jonnie, and everyone during this process. I have no regrets about my decision and highly recommend PRMA to others!

via Google+
Sally

August 2016

My experience with Dr. Ledoux and his staff far exceeded my expectations. Communication, attention to every detail, and follow up was excellent. I recommend this group to anyone who is facing breast reconstruction.

via Vitals
Sherri P.

August 2016

I am so proud to say I survived my breast cancer diagnosis, chemo therapy & today completed my breast reconstruction. I am so thankful for Dr. Ledoux & his phenomenal nurse Jonnie!

via Facebook
Barbara D.

June 2016

2013 Diep Flap reconstruction. An amazing team of surgeons and they work very well together to perform incredible results. And then you are attended in their office by a friendly and caring medical staff that also keeps you connected afterwards...it's a sad feeling when your visits are over and you feel out in the cold (most common with Breast Cancer patients). A Blessed team. My surgeon was Dr. Peter Ledoux, after 3 years I'm still so very pleased with results. Dr. Ledoux is a Christian man that prays with you before your surgery..bringing God's hands into the OR. In these days when prayer is threatened. So I RECOMMEND PRMA 120%! Thank you PRMA.

via Yelp
Jessica M.

May 2016

I am so blessed to have found Dr. Ledoux at PRMA. I had a BMX with immediate DIEP flap reconstruction and I couldn't be happier with my results. Any fears i had were immediately gone after speaking to Dr Ledoux. I cannot thank Dr Ledoux, his nurse Jonnie and the staff at PRMA for making me feel like family! The entire staff at PRMA know how to make you feel whole again after such a traumatic diagnose. Everyone deserves the best care possible and you will get that at PRMA!

via Vitals
Clarissa F.

February 2016

Dr. Ledoux & his staff have been amazing from start to finish on my journey. They are always, friendly, caring and never rushed to get you out the door answering every question you may have.

via Angie's List
Kerri

January 2016

Dr. Ledoux is an EXCELLENT surgeon, and his whole team is top notch! I was blessed to have found them. No one wants to have breast reconstruction but I could not be more pleased with my experience, and results! Thank you!

via Vitals
Terisia H.

November 2015

A little over two years ago I started this cancer journey. I have been extremely blessed with outstanding doctors but Dr. Ledoux was an unexpected and gifted angel. I had the bilateral with Diep flap reconstruction, not a minor event. Dr. Ledoux was excellent at explaining the steps, he is a fabulous surgeon and his positive spirit are ever comforting. I praise God for leading me to this course and the great doctors who got me through this adventure.

via Facebook
Irene D.

October 2015

15 years ago I beat ovarian cancer . On August 12 2015 I was diagnosed with Breast Cancer . I was referred to PRMA by a friend who had a very positive experience with PRMA . It seemed like everyone I talked to had something good to say about PRMA , Dr Peter Ledoux and Dr Minas Chrysopoulo . It goes without saying that a bilateral mastectomy and immediate reconstruction using a diep flap procedure is no small process. But I have to say that the care I received from my primary surgeon, Dr Ledoux and His beautiful nurse Jonnie has been excellent . When I walk into the office I am always greeted by the front desk with a smile and warmth . The staff is always kind and considerate . You cannot imagine the stress I was experiencing when I came in to see Dr Ledoux . I have to say that from day one Dr Ledoux eased my anxiety. I had already done a pretty significant amount of research on reconstruction but Dr Ledoux answered every question I had and he was kind and warm and so pleasant ! Prior to surgery I was given a packet on what to expect and it was pretty much on target . I had surgery on September 2, 2015 . Dr Ledoux came to see me pre-op . He prayed with us . That one fact alone brings me to tears whenever I think about it ! During the 5 days I was hospitalized , Dr Ledoux came to see me as did Dr Arishita, and nurse practioners Ginger and Monica. I felt very well cared for . I did not have very much pain , just discomfort . I am almost 8 wks post op. Dr Ledoux says I am doing well and I certainly feel well . It has been an ordeal but I am so grateful to this office and these doctors for their good care . I can tell you with certainty that you will love Dr Ledoux. My heart is full of love and appreciation for him . I have never have actually met Dr Chrysopoulo because I was asleep for all those hours that he worked on me . I have heard countless good about him and I am so appreciative for his awesome work . I am eternally grateful to these good Doctors who literally reassembled me . I still have more surgery to come but I am in good hands!

via Facebook
Joyce B.

October 2015

Dr Ledoux explained everything to be done, what to expect during recovery and what the end result would be. From the first appointment with him I was completely comfortable and trusted him to do the best job possible. Wonderful doctor!!

via Angie's List
Dawn H.

September 2015

My surgeon is Dr. Peter Ledoux and he is a blessing. Dr. Ledoux and his staff have treated me very well and it is because of their amazing talent and dedication that after less than 2 months status post DIEP reconstruction, I am doing so very well. I would recommend PRMA without hesitation.

via Yelp
Jen R.

August 2015

Never in a million years did I think breast cancer would be a reality of mine. Add in the fact that I would have to get a double mastectomy - it could have been a complete nightmare. PRMA made this experience for me much less traumatic for me. Dr. Ledoux is incredibly amazing in so many ways. From the moment I met him, I felt like I was in the best hands possible. Not only him, but the entire staff from the front office, the back office, the nurses, and the doctors. When I mentioned my team of Dr's to a nurse at the local hospital - her reply was - "wow you really do have the dream team". I had a double mastectomy with expanders to implants. The entire process was explained to me in detail and was 100% accurate to my personal experience from surgery to healing. I didn't think it was possible to get the results that I have and I wasn't sure how I was going to look in the mirror after my surgery. But I am happy to report how happy I am and how confident I feel looking in the mirror and in a bathing suit. Dr Ledoux has given me so much to be thankful for and there is no way I could ever put in to words what he has done for me. I truly believe these Dr's at PRMA are the absolute best in the country. Their attention to detail, the expertise, and their compassion go above and beyond anything I could have expected. I feel so fortunate that I was referred to Dr Ledoux and highly recommend you go to PRMA.

via Yelp
April P.

July 2015

I have been extremely happy with PRMA. I found the staff to be very knowledgeable and courteous. Dr. Ledoux was awesome, I couldn't be happier. If I had it to do all over I would choose to have the DIEP surgery again, and recommend it to others who may be considering this surgery. My only disappointment is I would have preferred to have both my nipples and areoles removed and replaced for the cosmetics of having them be the same size and color, instead of sparing the left unaffected nipple and areola.

via Vitals
Julie F.

March 2015

From our first appointment at PRMA, we were confident that I was in the best hands! Dr. LeDoux was very professional yet also warm and caring. I had prayed about finding the right doctor and God answered with Dr. Ledoux who prayed with my husband and me at the conclusion of our first appointment and before each surgery. His nurses were wonderful and got back to me in a timely manner anytime I had questions or concerns. The front office staff was warm and professional as well. I highly recommend PRMA!

via Vitals
Sue R.

March 2015

Dr. Ledoux is an extremely gifted surgeon that is caring and supportive. I feel so blessed to have had him help me through the difficulty of cancer. The entire staff was efficient and competent. I can't say enough about this wonderful place.

via Facebook
Sue

March 2015

I had the most positive experience of any doctor I have ever encountered. He was personable, caring and a gifted surgeon. Dr. Ledoux made a cancer diagnosis bearable as he was supportive and confident. Plus the office staff and nurses were extremely competent. The whole place ran like a well oiled machine.

via Vitals
Misty

December 2014

My experience thus far has exceeded my expectations, from Dr. Ledoux to the PAs, nurses and staff. Helping me get back what cancer took.

via Facebook
Sherry C.

October 2014

Dr. Ledoux is the best! Would not consider anyone else.

via Facebook
Beverly S.

July 2014

AS A BREAST CANCER SURVIVOR- DR.LEDOUX IS THE GREATEST PLASTIC SURGEON- I WOULD RECOMMEND HIM TO EVERYONE!!! THE RECONSTRUCTION USING THE DEEP FLAP METHOD (TUMMY TUCK) MADE HAVING THE DOUBLE MASTECTOMY WELL WORTH IT!!! HE CHECKED ON ME EVERYDAY AND THE STAFF IS VERY NICE AND HELPFUL ALSO. I JUST HAD MY LAST RECONSTRUCTION TO TWEEK SOMETHINGS AND HAVE LIPO DONE TO TREAT MYSELF AFTER ALL OF THIS, HE IS A PERFECTIONIST!!!

via Google+
Barbara D.

November 2013

I found Dr. Ledoux by referrals from happy former patients. He performed my Diep Flap reconstruction and I am very satisfied with the results. I look better than before the surgery. Even other cancer physicians that have examined me comment on his exquisite work. The staff is more like friends and have a very interactive website/Facebook to keep current and former patients involved. Monthly Pink Ladies meetings where you are welcome to ask questions and make friends with other patients. Dr. Ledoux and the staff caringly carried me through my cancer/reconstruction journey. Highly recommend and I have referred a few women already!

via Vitals
Nancy C.

November 2013

The level of service was excellent, with always paying attention to the little things that give confidence and show a high degree of professionalism. They also ensure that every detail is coordinated with the hospital staff and other medical labs.

via Vitals
Joyce H.

November 2013

Dr. Ledoux and the PRMA staff are all professional and caring. I am so glad that I chose them for my reconstruction. Could not have had a better experience at such a troubling time. Someone was always available to answer any questions I had. During recovery it was easy to contact someone either by phone or e-mail with any concerns I had.

via Vitals
Anonymous

November 2013

I would definitely go back and recommend Dr. Ledoux and PRMA for their services. They made me feel secure throughout all my procedures and the outcome was outstanding.

via Vitals
Beverly S.

November 2013

THE RECONSTRUCTION USING THE DIEPP FLAP METHOD (TUMMY TUCK) MADE HAVING THE DOUBLE MASTECTOMY WELL WORTH IT!!! HE CHECKED ON ME EVERYDAY AND THE STAFF IS VERY NICE AND HELPFUL ALSO. I JUST HAD MY LAST RECONSTRUCTION TO TWEEK SOMETHINGS AND HAVE LIPO DONE TO TREAT MYSELF AFTER ALL OF THIS, HE IS A PERFECTIONIST!!! I LOVE MY NEW BODY AT 53!!! EVEN THOUGH IT WAS REBUILT!!!

via Vitals
Helen S.

November 2013

I would only go to Dr. Peter Ledoux. He and his staff are excellent in everything they do. The entire practice leaves you with the feeling they care and are interested in your outcome and health. I would only go to PRMA for recconstruction. I can't say enough good things for the staff and facility

via Vitals
Floran

October 2013

I live in Oklahoma. In July 2013, I was diagnosed with breast cancer for the second time. After talking with my oncologist, I talked with several women I knew personally or got into contact with through friends and relatives regarding their choices. I went to the web and began researching breast cancer surgery. After much soul searching, I chose to have a double mastectomy with a DIEP Flap procedure. This is a specialized surgery requiring microsurgery. Everything I came across regarding this group was positive. I contacted them and was immediately impressed with their office. When my husband and I met with Dr. Ledoux, he was prompt, informative, respectful, and approachable. I'm only 4 weeks out from surgery and will need to go back in about 6 months for final reconstruction. I'm not looking forward to more surgery, but I'm very comfortable with Dr. Ledoux and feel he will provide me with a great result.

via Vitals
Michelle R.

August 2013

Excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Amazing group!!!!

via Yelp
Anonymous

January 2013

I could not have asked for more in a plastic surgeon. He is a wonderful Christian man who truly cares about his patients.

via Vitals
Anonymous

January 2013

Could not disagree more with the other review Dr Ledoux has been a true Godsend to work with. Always caring about what was going to make me and my husband happy. He did a beautiful job on my double mastectomy and reconstruction. The previous review is the only negative thing I have ever heard. Everyone else that I know has used him adores him. As for Dr Rosenthaul I used him 15 years ago and found him to be a very caring surgeon. He was so careful with my breast scar you cod not see it. The only reason I did not use him this time is it would have been a 6 wk wait to get in for my biopsy

via Vitals
Anonymous

November 2012

I had delayed reconstruction. I went to Dr.Ledoux for a consultation. I ended up deciding go with the DEIP flap procedure. Two surgeries later, I am thrilled with the reconstruction on me so far. I still have one more to go (surgery for my nipple), but so far he has done an outstanding job!

via RateMDs
PRMA Plastic Surgery